Academic Technology GuidesInstructor Guides SettingsHow do I delete a course section?

How do I delete a course section?

How do I delete a course section?

You can delete a section by editing your course Settings in Canvas. You cannot delete a section with users enrolled.

Note: Sections may be added by your institution's student information system (SIS). If a section in your course includes an SIS ID, you may not have permission to delete sections.