Academic Technology GuidesInstructor Guides OutcomesHow do I edit or delete an outcome or outcome group in a course?

How do I edit or delete an outcome or outcome group in a course?

How do I edit or delete an outcome or outcome group in a course?

If you created an outcome in your course that you need to edit or delete, you can do so as long as the outcome has not yet been used to assess a student. Once the outcome has been aligned with an item or artifact and used for scoring, you cannot modify the outcome.

You can delete an outcome group as long as it does not contain any outcomes that cannot be modified.

Notes:

  • Unless you have permission, you cannot modify an outcome or outcome group that was added at the account level
  • Outcomes that cannot be edited but can be deleted are aligned with a question bank but have not yet been used to assess a student