Academic Technology SupportInstructor Guides - Canvas FilesHow do I delete a file or folder as an instructor?

How do I delete a file or folder as an instructor?

How do I delete a file or folder as an instructor?

You can delete a file or folder in courses, groups, or personal files. Once a file or folder is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

Note: The Unfiled Folder stores documents, graphics, and any other files from your account that you have posted to different areas of Canvas, such as Discussions. Deleting these items within current courses may create broken links and submissions.